dingdangblog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

How I met P-Daddy November 19, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — ddl6 @ 2:49 pm

dingdangblog

I met my husband when we were 14 years old…….a long time ago.  We met in Mrs. B. Williams 9th grade English class.   He sat in the back and I sat in the front.  I was new to the  school, having moved to Florida two weeks before school started.  I was very shy and very angry that my parents had moved me away from New Mexico, the only home I had known.

I noticed him at the beginning of the school year but I was too busy”pining” away for my life in NM to really pay close attention.  Then, one spring day, he was standing at the teacher’s desk asking a question and I looked up at him.  Now, I am not an overly romantic or mushy type person (ask my husband) but I swear to you, it was like some kind of light was shining on that boy.  I saw a future with him.  I saw…

View original post 865 more words

 

Leave a Reply

